Fandom

Drakensang Wiki

Talent

808pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Talents

Talents reflect the basic abilities of a character. At the start of the game, every character possesses certain talents, and in addition to those others can be learned lateron. To learn a talent it is necessary to find a Trainer who is willing, to expand the characters abilities in exchange for cash and Experience Points. This way even a common Warrior or Soldier can learn the art of Pick Pocketing or Seducing.

Game BasicsEdit

Talent TestsEdit

To determine whether a person is able to execute a certain task, the game rolls a test in the background. These Talent Tests are generally single tests on one of three Attribute values. For example of you want to haggle for a price with a merchant, the test is rolled on the attributes Courage, Cleverness and Charisma. All three of these test have to succeed, for the Talent Test to be a success.

Talent ProwessEdit

The Talent Prowess reflects the knowledge of the character in the corresponding talent. The so-called TP is used to simplify the talent test. For example with a TP of 5 points, one test part could be simplified by 5 points, or 2 test parts could be simplified by respectively 2 and 3 points, etc.

IncrementsEdit

Increments on tests make the execution of tasks based on talents more difficult. Here every single test has to succeed with the corresponding increment (disadvantage). For example an increment of 5 points means, that a partial test taken with Courage 12 is effectively changed into a test with Courage 7.


TV*Edit

TV* refers to the remaining talent value after a test. Depending on the test this is needed to determine how big the sucess was and what effects it has.

See alsoEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki

FANDOM


Talente spiegeln die grundlegenden Fähigkeiten eines jeden Charakters wider. Jeder Charakter beherrscht von Spielbeginn an bestimmte Talente, zu denen weitere dazugelernt werden können. Um Talente zu erlernen ist es notwendig, einen Lehrmeister zu finden, der gegen bare Münze und Steigerungspunkte willig ist, den Charakter fortzubilden. So kann auch ein generischer Krieger oder Thorwaler im Laufe des Abenteuerlebens die Kunst des Taschendiebstahls oder auch des Betörens lernen.

SpielmechanikBearbeiten

TalentprobenBearbeiten

Um zu ermitteln, ob eine Person eine bestimmte Aktion durchzuführen in der Lage ist, wird im Hintergrund des Spiels eine Probe gewürfelt. Bei Talentproben handelt es sich prinzipiell um einzelne Proben auf drei Eigenschaftswerte. So wird bei dem Versuch mit einem Händler um einen Preis zu feilschen, die Probe gewürfelt auf die Eigenschaften Mut, Klugheit und Charisma. Jede einzelne dieser Proben muss gelingen, damit die Talentprobe erfolgreich ist.

TalentwertBearbeiten

Der Talentwert spiegelt die entsprechende Kenntnis eines Charakters im jeweiligen Talent dar. Der so genannte TaW wird genutzt, um die Talentprobe zu vereinfachen. So kann mit einem TaW von zum Beispiel 5 Punkten eine Teilprobe um 5 Punkte oder zwei Teilproben um 2 und 3 und so weiter vereinfacht werden.

ZuschlägeBearbeiten

Zuschläge auf Proben erschweren das Ausführen eines Talents. Dabei muss jede einzelne Probe mit dem entsprechenden Zuschlag (Malus) gelingen. Bei einem Zuschlag von 5 Punkten bedeutet dies zum Beispiel, dass eine Teilprobe auf Mut 12 plötzlich eine Probe auf Mut 7 bedeutet.

TaP*Bearbeiten

Als TaP* bezeichnet man die Talentpunkte nach einer Probe. Diese werden je nach Probe benötigt oder nicht, um die Höhe und Tragweite eines Erfolges auszumachen.

Siehe auchBearbeiten

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.